Well, it has been a long time since I have posted anything here and for that I am sorry. Two years ago, I learned that I would soon be losing my job and that meant that I had to put all my available energy into finding new work. Once I found a new job (in sales) I needed to put all of my available energy into developing a territory and succeeding in that job. I hope you will forgive me for not posting here for so long.

I am glad to report, however, that I am ready to begin to write again and am working through some new post right now.

I came across this very good YouTube video where Dr. Roger Olson explains the difference between all the major theological views of salvation. This is an illustration that he calls the “illustration of the pits”. Like all illustrations, it is not perfect but I thought it did a good job of articulating the differences between Pelagianism, Semi-Pelagianism, Calvinism and Arminianism.

In my own wanderings I had started to fear that I might be Semi-Pelagian. What a relief, I’m not. Dr. Olson’s explanation has shown me that I am more Arminian than I thought.

Here is a link to Dr. Olson’s Illustration: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNiVBxtZ72M&t=33m13s

If you want to watch the whole video… (it’s very good), follow this link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNiVBxtZ72M